Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the world

Place name Flight conditions Local time
South Pole, Antarctica
Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station (9112.7 mi. S)
broken clouds -45°F   21 mph
NNE  
LIMC
blowing snow
7:38 PM UTC
(6:50 PM)
Anaktuvuk Pass, Alaska
Anaktuvuk Pass (2909.4 mi. NNW)
Sky clear -14°F   6 mph
SSW  
VMC
haze
11:38 AM AKDT
(10:56 AM)
Eureka, Nunavut
Eureka (2625.8 mi. N)
broken clouds -13°F   calm   VMC
light snow
2:38 PM CDT
(2:00 PM)
Jakutsk, Russia
Jakutsk (4954.6 mi. NNW)
scattered clouds -9°F   4 mph
NW  
VMC
light snow
4:38 AM JST
(4:00 AM)
Arctic Village, Alaska
Arctic Village (2752 mi. NNW)
Sky clear -9°F   calm   VMC 11:38 AM AKDT
(10:56 AM)
Bettles, Alaska
Bettles (2897.9 mi. NNW)
few clouds -4°F   7 mph
N  
VMC 11:38 AM AKDT
(10:53 AM)
Magadan, Russia
Magadan (4675.9 mi. NNW)
-2°F   2 mph
NE  
VMC 6:38 AM +11
(6:00 AM)
Fort Yukon, Alaska
Fort Yukon (2725.3 mi. NNW)
Sky clear -2°F   3 mph
NNE  
VMC 11:38 AM AKDT
(10:56 AM)
Barrow, Alaska
Wiley Post-Will Rogers Mem (3043.7 mi. NNW)
few clouds 0°F   10 mph
S  
VMC
mist
11:38 AM AKDT
(10:53 AM)
Fairbanks, Alaska
Eielson Afb (2761.6 mi. NW)
scattered clouds 0°F   calm   VMC 11:38 AM AKDT
(10:56 AM)
Point Lay, Alaska
Point Lay Lrrs (3188.7 mi. NNW)
Sky clear 1°F   9 mph
SSE  
IMC
light snow, mist
11:38 AM AKDT
(11:25 AM)
Old Crow, Y.T.
Old Crow Airport (2597.3 mi. NNW)
broken clouds 1°F   2 mph
vrb  
IMC
mist
12:38 PM PDT
(12:16 PM)
Deadhorse, Alaska
Deadhorse (2847.5 mi. NNW)
overcast 4°F   10 mph
SW  
IMC 11:38 AM AKDT
(10:53 AM)
Delta Junction Ft Greely, Alaska
Allen Aaf (2716.3 mi. NW)
broken clouds 4°F   calm   VMC 11:38 AM AKDT
(10:53 AM)
Eagle, Alaska
Eagle (2588.9 mi. NW)
Sky clear 6°F   calm   VMC 11:38 AM AKDT
(10:53 AM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.6144.1 Release CLR 4.0.30319.36366
Copyright ©2015 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2015 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2017 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2017-10-21T19:38:09 UTC.