Skip Navigation LinksHome page > Weather > Weather extremes Skip Navigation Links

Weather extremes

Coldest places in the world

Place name Flight conditions Local time
South Pole, Antarctica
Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station (9112.7 mi. S)
broken clouds -58°F   15 mph
NNE  
LIMC
blowing snow
3:58 PM UTC
(11:50 AM)
Alert, Nunavut
Alert (2856.8 mi. N)
overcast 14°F   calm   VMC 11:58 AM EDT
(11:00 AM)
High Level, Alb.
High Level (1711.9 mi. NW)
Sky clear 18°F   calm   VMC 9:58 AM MDT
(9:00 AM)
Watson Lake, Y.T.
Watson Lake (2128.8 mi. NW)
Sky clear 18°F   2 mph
vrb  
VMC
mist
8:58 AM PDT
(8:00 AM)
Dease Lake Coastal Station, B.C.
Dease Lake Coastal Station (2138.2 mi. NW)
19°F   6 mph
ENE  
  8:58 AM PDT
(8:00 AM)
Norman Wells, N.T.
Norman Wells (2205.9 mi. NNW)
scattered clouds 19°F   3 mph
E  
VMC 9:58 AM MDT
(9:00 AM)
Carmacks, Y.T.
Carmacks CS (2401.6 mi. NW)
21°F   calm     8:58 AM PDT
(8:00 AM)
Teslin, Y.T.
Teslin (2259.6 mi. NW)
few clouds 21°F   3 mph
SE  
VMC 10:58 AM CDT
(10:00 AM)
Haines Junction, Canada
Haines Junction (2429.6 mi. NW)
22°F   2 mph
E  
  4:58 PM WEST
(4:00 PM)
Teslin, Y.T.
Teslin Marine Aviation Reporting Station (2260.8 mi. NW)
22°F   2 mph
E  
  8:58 AM PDT
(8:00 AM)
Lupin, N.T.
Lupin (1877.8 mi. NNW)
23°F   15 mph
SW  
  9:58 AM MDT
(9:00 AM)
Eureka, Nunavut
Eureka (2625.8 mi. N)
broken clouds 23°F   10 mph
SE  
MVMC 10:58 AM CDT
(10:00 AM)
Dewar Lakes, Nunavut
Dewar Lakes (1938.7 mi. NNE)
overcast 23°F   20 mph
E  
LIMC
SM
11:58 AM EDT
(6:00 AM)
Fort Good Hope Airport, Canada
Fort Good Hope Airport (2282.7 mi. NNW)
Sky clear 23°F   5 mph
E  
VMC 4:58 PM WEST
(4:00 PM)
Mayo, Y.T.
Mayo Airport (2416.3 mi. NW)
few clouds 23°F   5 mph
ENE  
VMC 8:58 AM PDT
(8:00 AM)

InnerDrive.Weather 4.0.6770.0 Release CLR 4.0.30319.42000
Copyright ©2018 Inner Drive Technology. All rights reserved. Portions Copyright ©1986-2018 David Braverman.

Find weather

Site navigation


Skip Navigation Links

Place info

Page info

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Return home.

Copyright ©2018 Inner Drive Technology. Purveyors of fine, hand-crafted computer software. Page printed 2018-09-22T15:58:44 UTC.